tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

This is where you can find help or assitance with Title Bout Championship Boxing.

Moderator: Infinity

Post Reply
johniola
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 19 Jul, 2013 2:31 am

tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by johniola » Fri 19 Jul, 2013 2:38 am

This happens every time I try to set up the game. I downloaded it but it wont let me set it up.
I have windows vista.

John

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by Paul Norman » Fri 19 Jul, 2013 5:03 pm

Can you give me a little more to go on... Is it the installer thats failing or starting the game? How far does it get, do you get any spash screens? If the game gets to the first page, do you click on anything?

Have you tried uninstalling and intalling again just in case something did not copy correctly?

johniola
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 19 Jul, 2013 2:31 am

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by johniola » Fri 19 Jul, 2013 5:39 pm

It happens trying to install. I noticed it only had 75 mb's and I think it is suppose to be 108 mb's. So somehow it won't download the hole things. There were times when it only downloaded 50mb's and the message would come up that it didn't have everything installed. Any ideas?

Infinity
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue 11 Jun, 2013 7:23 am

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by Infinity » Fri 19 Jul, 2013 9:12 pm

Try uninstalling then redownloading the client. Make sure you don't delete your database though as you don't want to lose previous work..:D

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by Paul Norman » Fri 19 Jul, 2013 10:40 pm

If you are having download issues try using a download manager to ensure you get the whole file without an errors... I don;t use windows so I am unbale to suggest which one to use.. Hopefully someone else with knowedge in the area will post a suggestion...

Infinity
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue 11 Jun, 2013 7:23 am

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by Infinity » Sat 20 Jul, 2013 5:29 am

I've used Download Accelerator Plus for years. You can download it from this link: http://download.cnet.com/Download-Accel ... isting;pop

johniola
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 19 Jul, 2013 2:31 am

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by johniola » Sun 21 Jul, 2013 3:39 pm

that worked great. I am all set. Thank you!

Infinity
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue 11 Jun, 2013 7:23 am

Re: tbcb20131.2...(2).exe has stopped working

Post by Infinity » Sun 21 Jul, 2013 6:21 pm

Always happy to help..:D

Post Reply