Auto Scheduler Crash

This is where you can find help or assitance with Title Bout Championship Boxing.

Moderator: Infinity

Post Reply
jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Tue 11 Feb, 2014 11:45 pm

This is a know bug, correct?

I am using windows 7 Home Premium.

Any amount of randomly scheduled fights, causes the game to crash
upon hitting Start, Play Next Bout, or Play All Scheduled Bouts.

The ONLY settings being changed are "Weight Class" and "number of bouts"

I set up the Red corner, then Blue corner, I hit the button to "Match Red Corner" settings.

Infinity
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue 11 Jun, 2013 7:23 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Infinity » Thu 13 Feb, 2014 2:07 am

There is a known bug that Paul has fixed for the upcoming version, until then I'd suggest running no more than 100 bouts at a time. That should work without the crash.

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Thu 13 Feb, 2014 6:28 am

Thanks Infinity...

Now, I too (like the other recent post by bungs2001) am having the game
crash, even when attempting a single fight. From the fight screen.

It allows me to select both fighters, bit after Analysis, when I click Fight, it crashes.

Windows 7 Home Premium

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Thu 13 Feb, 2014 6:33 am


Cap
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun 26 May, 2013 2:01 pm

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Cap » Thu 13 Feb, 2014 2:28 pm

Give more details. Is this the latest PC version or are you running version 2.5? The more details the better. Many of the annoying bugs will eventually be eliminated by the release sometime in the future of the Big Patch.

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Fri 14 Feb, 2014 12:14 am

Most recent version of TB 2013

Windows 7 Home Premium

Screen grab above

Game ALWAYS crashes using Auto Scheduler, regardless of number of fights. Even just one.
Game SOMETIMES crashes when just starting a single fight.

Infinity
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue 11 Jun, 2013 7:23 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Infinity » Fri 14 Feb, 2014 10:31 am

jdphx,

It appears from the screen shot that you are running 1.0 or 1.1. The latest version is 1.2. The reason I can tell is the photos on that screen are taped so to speak, while the tape graphic has been removed in 1.2. Try updating the game and see if that fixes your issue.

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Sun 16 Feb, 2014 2:51 am

Well that's strange... The pic I posted is AFTER I start the game.

Here is when I OPEN the program. Notice it is 2013 release 1.2

http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s39 ... ersion.jpg

Now I'm really confused. Is it possible to have "crossed" versions of the game?
And where exactly would I download version 1.2 if I didn't have it????

basementclev2
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 17 Feb, 2014 5:39 am
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by basementclev2 » Mon 17 Feb, 2014 5:43 am

Give more details. Is this the latest PC version or are you running version 2.5?

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Paul Norman » Mon 17 Feb, 2014 10:27 am

I would suggest you remove the game and reinstall just to be safe... All manner of strangeness can happen if you have a mixture of versions. Just to be safe, make a backup of you saved games found at "My Documents/tbcb2103/saved_games"

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Mon 17 Feb, 2014 11:04 pm

Ok.... I went ahead and deleted, and reloaded the game.

So I SHOULD have the most recent version right?
I was able to fight a couple Heavyweight fights. Then I tried another
Cruiserweight fight, and the game crashed.

As Infinity mentioned above... I could still have an incorrect version.
The game SAYS version 1.2, but I still have the "tape" on the fighter pics.

So I don't know WHAT is going on. Paul, I am emailing you my zipped game file.

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Paul Norman » Tue 18 Feb, 2014 12:31 pm

It sounds like you need to remove the data under "My Documents/tbcb2013"... Make sure you leave the saved games tho ;) Then when you restart the game it will say its updating the data. This should have happened automatically, for some reason it did not.

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Paul Norman » Tue 18 Feb, 2014 12:45 pm

I just noticed you are using the retro skin... That still has the tapes on the corners.... So this might be a red-herring. Change to the default skin and check the tapes are gone...

However the data clear down mentioned above should solve your crashing... Make sure you start a new game to test and don;t update the data until you are happy its working.

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Tue 18 Feb, 2014 7:37 pm

Well.... That sucked.

I removed all data from "My Documents/tbcb2013", keeping only my GAME file.
Restarted the game, and it took a while to "update" everything.

Left the skin in the "new" style. And picked up a random fight. It CRASHED.

http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s39 ... pdated.jpg

This was not a quick process, and now I have deleted my version 2.5, and my 2013
version that "sometimes worked". Ah frustration....

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Tue 18 Feb, 2014 8:11 pm

Better news!!!!!

I created a NEW game, to test with.

"Auto Scheduler" worked perfectly... one off fights, worked perfectly!
When I "Update Data", everything is already updated. Perhaps from the install?

Now I just need to figure HOW to get my saved universe to function properly.

Thanks Paul...

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Thu 20 Feb, 2014 2:00 am

Now I just need to figure HOW to get my saved universe to function properly.



Seems I should just be able to copy my game file to "My Documents/tbcb2013"

Is this correct? With the problems faced, I am a bit gun shy at the moment....

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Paul Norman » Thu 20 Feb, 2014 11:36 am

Make sure you keep a backup of your saved game just in case. Essensial you are correct, copy your save into "My Documents/tbcb2013/saved_games"... If you have a look you should see the new game you created as a reference to where stuff goes.

Let me know how you get on...

jdphx
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed 01 Jan, 2014 4:06 am

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by jdphx » Fri 21 Feb, 2014 9:34 pm

Paul,

To check in with an update. I thought I had this all sorted...

What seems to happen, is a CLEAN install works perfectly. I seem to find trouble when
updating my universe. A clean install, has everything at zero (obviously).

I have added my Uni game file, then I get the crashes. I have tried adding " a piece"
at a time. My image file, then my data file, etc. So then my Uni has all the records correct,
but I still get the crashes.

Also, I got everything to WORK PERFECTLY one time... thought I was ok, and deleted the
"other" saved game file, and I promptly went back to crashes. SO for me, if I can get TWO
game files again (my old one, and one clean). I will have all my Records, Pics, correct AND
a functioning game. Now I just need to FIND that happy medium once more. Or?????

Perhaps I have no choice than to start anew?

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Paul Norman » Fri 21 Feb, 2014 9:40 pm

Dont give up just yet... I am building v1.3 as I type this so it will be ready for download soon. I hope it will fix your issue. If it does not then I can take a look at your uni before I release v1.4...

Cap
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun 26 May, 2013 2:01 pm

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Cap » Sat 22 Feb, 2014 3:43 am

Paul Norman wrote:Dont give up just yet... I am building v1.3 as I type this so it will be ready for download soon. I hope it will fix your issue. If it does not then I can take a look at your uni before I release v1.4...
v1.4? :?

fatcity
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon 05 Aug, 2013 7:39 pm

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by fatcity » Sat 22 Feb, 2014 2:30 pm

I seem to be having this trouble with auto scheduler as well, with it crashing every time I try and run fights. I have 1.2 version and I didn't have this issue before so would be grateful for any advise how to get rid of it as its extremely frustrating and really has kind of put me off using the game recently. What disturbs me most is I didn't have the problem before so is it connected with recent updates to the game???

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Auto Scheduler Crash

Post by Paul Norman » Sat 22 Feb, 2014 8:52 pm

v1.3 will be your answer.... watch this space... its imminent....

Post Reply