Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

This is where you can find help or assitance with Title Bout Championship Boxing.

Moderator: Infinity

Post Reply
Cap
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun 26 May, 2013 2:01 pm

Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Cap » Sat 20 Jun, 2015 1:55 am

Paul, I sure hope we'll be able to import all of our boxers from TB2013 to TB2015. I know one problem I'm having with linked files is supposed to be fixed in the upcoming version. I have probably a dozen boxer files that are not loading properly, so I hope they will be good in the new version.

Cap

Cap
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun 26 May, 2013 2:01 pm

Re: Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Cap » Sun 21 Jun, 2015 11:59 pm

I've just experienced the dreaded "Title Bout.exe is not working" message and shutdown in TB2013. All I do is click on the FIGHTERS button and the game crashes. I'm guessing my previous problem and this one are connected somehow.

Do I start over with TB 2.5 or wait for a fix for TB2013? Bummer.

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Paul Norman » Mon 22 Jun, 2015 1:12 pm

I am looking into your problem and I hope to be able to send your game back to you. It is my belief that these linking issues are already fix in TB2015, but to be sure it needs to be thoroughly tested at beta stage. I have designed TB2015 to be backward compatible with TB2013 so you should be able to simply open the same game. However when tb2015 saves the game it will no longer open in TB2013 so make sure you make a copy!

FWIW: I get opened the game you sent me in TB2015, it gave a warning about a missing default rating, but loaded up fine. I can select the fighters table without any bother.

Hanson Bros
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed 11 Jun, 2014 12:45 am

Re: Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Hanson Bros » Sat 27 Jun, 2015 12:09 pm

will we be able to import TB2.5 universes into TB2015?

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Paul Norman » Sat 27 Jun, 2015 4:35 pm

Yes... and it will copy/continue TB2013 games too...

Hanson Bros
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed 11 Jun, 2014 12:45 am

Re: Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Hanson Bros » Sat 27 Jun, 2015 6:36 pm

good can't wait to start messing around with the beta

Cap
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun 26 May, 2013 2:01 pm

Re: Able to Import Fighters to TB2015?

Post by Cap » Thu 04 Feb, 2016 8:46 pm

Paul Norman wrote:I am looking into your problem and I hope to be able to send your game back to you. It is my belief that these linking issues are already fix in TB2015, but to be sure it needs to be thoroughly tested at beta stage. I have designed TB2015 to be backward compatible with TB2013 so you should be able to simply open the same game. However when tb2015 saves the game it will no longer open in TB2013 so make sure you make a copy!

FWIW: I get opened the game you sent me in TB2015, it gave a warning about a missing default rating, but loaded up fine. I can select the fighters table without any bother.
Paul, I had forgotten about this incident. Sounds like the same problem again or something similar.

Cap

Post Reply