unknow if tbcb download completly

This forum is intended to act as technical support for users who have issues or questions regarding the PISD Webstore.
Post Reply
bbroham
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri 16 May, 2014 11:17 pm

unknow if tbcb download completly

Post by bbroham » Sun 29 May, 2016 4:09 am

when I downloaded tbcb I never got a message that download of game was completed. when I click on tbcb icon on my desktop and then on properties this is what I see:

SIZE 1.75KB(1.793bytes)

SIZE ON DISK 4.00 KB (4.096 bytes)

is this amount of DOWNLOADED KB'S VERIFY TBCB WAS NOT DOWNLOAD COMPLETELY OR WAS DOWNLOADED COMPLETELY IF NOT DOWNLOADED COMPLETELY HOW DO I GET TBCB TO DOWNLOAD COMPLETELY. thx Ed

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 822
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: unknow if tbcb download completly

Post by Paul Norman » Mon 30 May, 2016 5:29 pm

The TB2013 installer is about 102/102 Mb on disk. You don;t say which platform/web-browser you are using, but it sounds to me that the download had not finished. Check your browsers download notifications to see how far along it had got.

bbroham
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri 16 May, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: unknow if tbcb download completly

Post by bbroham » Wed 01 Jun, 2016 6:32 am

PAUL I DELETED TBCB AND REINSTALLED IT I USED THE SAME LICENSE xxxx-xxx-xxx-xxx-xx, WHICH SAID USED BY ED I DID NOT USE AN UNUSED LICENSE WHICH I HAVE. WAS I SUPPOSE TO USE THE UNUSED OR USED LICENSE...ANYWAY THE GAME SEEMED TO DOWNLOAD OK & INSTALL USING THE USED LICENSE/INSTALLER...NOW I GET A MESSAGE TO GO TO HTTP://WWW.PISD.CO.UK/OFFLINELICENSE.........BUT I KEEP GETTING WEB PAGE NOT FOUND....I NEED TO GET THE AUTHORISATION CODE AND ENTER IT ...CAN U PLEASE HELP....THX ED I AM USING WINDOWS 7 /64BIT PROFESSIONAL

User avatar
Paul Norman
Site Admin
Posts: 822
Joined: Thu 21 May, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Contact:

Re: unknow if tbcb download completly

Post by Paul Norman » Wed 01 Jun, 2016 11:32 am

You might not need to use the offline mode so first try to de-select the tick box "Manually Register licence off-line" and try again. If you do need the offline mode then you need to type the web address in lower case, so "www.pisd.co.uk/offlinelicence" NOT "www.pisd.co.uk/OFFLINELICENCE".

There is some help here with tutorial vidoes that show using the system:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2

Post Reply